Better late than never— Nursery Reveal

collage w #

Well with Tripp’s Early arrival I never made an official nursery post.  Everything was complete before he was born except the monogram on the wall which I made a project the first week we were home when I was looking for something to do during his nap time!!

DSC_0172

I am completely in love with how his nursery turned out especially since I didn’t have a set plan in mind.  I will say my favorite part is the dresser I had Delilah Cureton refinish.  I love the chic look yet rustic enough for a boy.  DSC_0171

The recliner was quite a debate, but I was determined to purchase a decent chair (even if that meant spending too much) that we could use in the future. The signs on the wall are just quotes I liked that I found on Etsy. The boat under the window is a piece we used at our wedding and I plan to use for his newborn pictures.  In the nursery it collects all his books we received as gifts at his shower!

DSC_0170

The rest of the room is just basic. I didn’t want anything fussy because I figure the baby “stuff” and future toys will make the room look cluttered enough!

IMG_1668  IMG_1667 DSC_0173  DSC_0169

Leave a Reply

