29 Weeks~ Walking/Waddling & Working

Since I’ve been extremely lazy about taking weekly or even biweekly bump pics I decided to take one after our walk tonight just to keep documenting!  I’ve been trying to keep up with afternoon walks and to be less of a cookie monster but the struggle is real.  Walking makes me feel like I have pulled both of my inner leg/groin muscles.  After a long walk it is even difficult to lift a leg to put clothes on.  So far we’ve had a great pregnancy so if this is the worst of it I can’t make any complaints!

DSC_0129

Over the last month or so I’ve been promoted at work to Office Manager/ Facility Administrator.  This was such an honor and I am thrilled to get going in my new role.  This was the reason for my trip to Dallas a few weeks back and I went to Atlanta last week for a few days. We have been very busy at work and I am currently trying to hire 2 new employees. I’ve been putting in long hours to get acclimated and make sure I’m ready for the new role once it is announced to the office next week!!! I even get to renovate and build/decorate my own office!!

Unfortunate for my exercise schedule, my long hours have provided a much too easy excuse as to why I haven’t been hitting the gym, walks around the block with Harper are about as good as it gets this week and due to the groin pain it’s really all I can take anyways.  I’ve also noticed on multiple occasions that my walk is more of a waddle.. yikes

This weekend is the Poole baby shower and I can’t wait to see Kinzi and her bump! Its nice to have someone 3 days apart in their pregnancy!  Our showers are in 3 weeks so getting to go to Kinzi’s shower has me even more anxious and excited for ours to be here.

Here is a picture of our shower invites that went out last week!

IMG_1590

Bryan has been slowly working on the nursery, it should be painted with the mirror hung this weekend.  Caylan even worked her magic and has Dad & Tara purchasing the crib for us so I should have that next week!! For some reason the 30 week mark has me a little anxious to have a room ready in case of an early arrival!!! My goal is to have the nursery and all the major must haves by July 1!! Our next appt is on our 30 week date and I cant wait for an update from the Dr. McAlpine.  I’m hoping we will have another ultrasound then but I don’t think it is until my 34 week appointment, in the mean time we may choose to have the 4D ultrasound and invite our parents to come!

Leave a Reply

