Anniversary/Baby Moon Bahamas Vacation

Hellooo gorgeous… gorgeous blue water that is!!!  This past weekend we got to take what I’m calling our Anniversary/Baby moon Vacation to Nassau and Coco Cay, Bahamas.  The end of last year my office had a challenge going on that we were able to meet and the reward was a 3 night all expense paid cruise!  We chose the March dates because by April I will be 24 weeks which is the Royal Caribbean regulation for traveling while pregnant and this weekend worked out perfect as an Anniversary trip!!!

IMG_1449_2

We had a great time and even better weather.  I finally was able to lay in the sun and got to do so for 2 whole days!! We threw in some snorkeling, jet ski riding, and fresh conch for lunch!  We chose to avoid the ship excursions in Nassau and opted to take a taki to a local restaurant “Two Brothers” under the dock.  It was a litttle sketchy but they literally clean live conch right out the window of the restaurant and serve it directly to you.  We ate Conch Salad, Conch Fritters, and Crack Conch aka fried conch. So delicious!!!
IMG_1452_2IMG_1457_2 - Version 2IMG_1455_2IMG_1453_2 - Version 2

I had a great time even though I’m not a huge cruise fan but we had fun and Coco Cay (an island owned by Royal Caribbean) was really nice.  There were plenty of chairs so it didn’t feel crowded and multiple beaches to swim and snorkel.  The water couldn’t be any more clear makes me a little jealous that I won’t be able to dive this summer!

Leave a comment